The Junkyard Smoke Bloke

Reviews

The Junkyard Smoke Bloke
5.0
Based on 40 reviews
powered by Facebook
Amanda Fountain McDade
Amanda Fountain McDade
2020-09-10T16:57:46+0000
Last night we went to the Peldon Plough where the Junkyard Smoke bloke has set up. What a great time we had. The pub... and staff are lovely very friendly and welcoming and they have a great system set up so everyone is safe. The food did not disappoint! If you like smoked ribs, chicken wings, hot dogs, pulled meat then you need to get yourselves down here!! My daughter also had a vegan burger which she thoroughly enjoyed. Really recommend the place.read more
Lee McDade
Lee McDade
2020-09-09T19:28:19+0000
Amazing food ,Amazing staff, lovely pub had the best time I highly recommend this amazing place the food is out of this... world!read more
Louisa Creedon
Louisa Creedon
2020-09-05T19:22:55+0000
Visited Junkyard Smoke Bloke's new home at the Peldon Plough, so glad we did! BBQ at its very best, HUGE menu of... delicious meats but also plenty on offer for our vegetarian friends. The location is lovely, a warm friendly little pub, with great staff. We'll be back!read more
Matthew Oakley
Matthew Oakley
2020-09-05T17:32:20+0000
Been wanting to try for an age then accidentally found out The Junkyard Smoke Bloke was now at the Plough on the way to... Mersea - so we booked the following day and we were well happy with our amazing BBQ platter. Will definitely be visiting again soon! 🤤👌read more
Paul Sturges
Paul Sturges
2020-09-05T10:49:11+0000
Lovely grub at The Plough last night!
Laura Hardy
Laura Hardy
2020-08-07T17:56:05+0000
Ordered for the first time tonight and OMG amazing food, thank you so much!
Natalie Allen
Natalie Allen
2020-06-25T19:15:37+0000
Our first order with The Junkyard Smoke Bloke and absolutely enjoyed it. Highly recommend. Prompt delivery, food was... warm and REALLY delicious.read more
Nic Grant
Nic Grant
2020-06-21T15:30:45+0000
Bought the Father’s Day for four and it’s was amazing and will definitely be ordering again soon.
Brendan Timms
Brendan Timms
2020-06-21T14:52:13+0000
I got treated to the father's day meat feast!!! Everything was absolutely outstanding as usual! Don't ever hesitate to... get your BBQ fix from the junk yard smoke bloke! Always delicious, always full of flavour!read more
Ryan Harvey
Ryan Harvey
2020-05-30T21:08:29+0000
Great meal fantastic service will definitely use again 👍🏻 loved every minute of it
Carol McGrath
Carol McGrath
2020-05-16T19:34:50+0000
Had doorstep delivery tonight. Food was as fantastic as always. wouldnt hesitate to recommend. Delicious!!!
David White
David White
2020-05-04T17:24:32+0000
Our first order and certainly not our last !! Birthday treat for the wife and it was amazing ! Thank you
Yvonne Harvey
Yvonne Harvey
2020-05-02T16:15:39+0000
A first for us, but trying to support all our local food takeaways......what a lovely surprise. packed full of tender... succulent meat, the fries were superb, and the creamed corn......never had it before but will certainly have it again, delicious.Arrived on time.....lovely n hot..... Thankyou Junkyard Smoke Blokeread more
Shonagh Murray
Shonagh Murray
2020-04-19T12:57:18+0000
Thank you! Nice Sunday treat during these uncertain times. The fries are amazing, the pork belly was outstanding as was... the junkyard double dog. Can personalise your order to your liking. Very quick delivery. Overall really impressed!read more
Michelle Roche-Crisp
Michelle Roche-Crisp
2020-04-19T12:13:09+0000
Just had food delivered due to covid-19. I can’t begin to tell you how amazing it all was!! The home style fries are... the best fries I have ever eaten bar none, the sausage is out of this world and so was the belly pork. The sauces make already amazing food even better which is hard to believe is possible!! Honestly can not recommend this place enough. Seriously brightened our lock down!!read more
Liam Cawtheray
Liam Cawtheray
2020-02-26T13:13:15+0000
Would just like to say a big thankyou to the people at the Junkyard Smoke Bloke for coming and doing the food at my... Race Night last month. I got loads of feedback from people who attended the night saying how amazing the food was and how very friendly the people serving were.Would 100% reccommend - thanks again!read more
Steven Ward
Steven Ward
2020-01-14T13:21:47+0000
What can I say. A truly lovely and genuine couple. The guests at our wedding LOVED the food choices we made. Dan... didn’t try “selling” me anything I didn’t need and offered great honest advice. They truly went above and beyond on our special day and I will not hesitate to recommend them. The JunkYard trailer was an amazing taking point. We can’t tank you enough..Steve and Mandy Sorry, can’t provide any food photos. Nothing lasted longer than a few seconds...read more
Lucy Olack
Lucy Olack
2019-11-28T21:18:39+0000
The pork belly bbq tonight was amazing!! Highly recommend
James Ballard
James Ballard
2019-08-28T11:33:57+0000
Great service and food for work party - highly recommend!
Steve Chase
Steve Chase
2019-07-26T07:16:50+0000
Tried the food yesterday and was highly impressed with what was on offer. I jokingly complained that they did not give... a little of everything and was promptly shown the error of my ways lol. Took my produce home and enjoyed every mouthful. The brisket melted in my mouth and the taste perfect. If asked if I would recommend this business the answer is yes in a heart beat. Keep it up I will be back again and soon.read more
Hannah Child
Hannah Child
2019-07-17T15:27:31+0000
5* These 2 amazing people catered my wedding on Saturday the 13th of July and my husband and I as well as all of our... wedding guests have nothing but the most amazing reviews for them and of course their food and every thing they did for us on the day, if we was ever to get married again to each other of course we or had another big event wouldn't think twice about who we would use or what our food would be it would 100% be these people and their amazing food. we can not thank you enoughread more
Daniel Swindells
Daniel Swindells
2019-06-17T23:25:08+0000
top drawer grub....I'd eat it all if I could
Ryan Collett
Ryan Collett
2019-05-26T09:31:13+0000
5 stars Just had one of their hot roast burgers and my god it has to be one of the tastiest things I’ve ever had the... pleasure of eating! Incredible staff, worth all the money honestly highly recommend!read more
Heidi Southgate
Heidi Southgate
2019-05-24T16:48:22+0000
Great food and friendly service!
Matthew Scully
Matthew Scully
2019-04-27T05:46:29+0000
Tapas selection last night was delicious, thanks 😀
Terri Honeywood
Terri Honeywood
2019-03-29T23:09:01+0000
Excellent food and fab service
James Peters
James Peters
2019-03-22T20:39:45+0000
Really delicious pulled pork plus the sweet mustard and coleslaw was amazing. Popped in at the side of the road on the... way home in Colchester. I would highly recommend 😀read more
Andrew Bozman
Andrew Bozman
2019-03-07T17:07:09+0000
lovely people and great food
Tina Townsend
Tina Townsend
2019-02-18T20:54:00+0000
Fabulous tasty food! Give it a try
Marc Southgate
Marc Southgate
2019-01-19T19:03:09+0000
Delicious food. Great service. Tasty Mac and cheese. And great smoked pork.
Jane James
Jane James
2018-12-21T18:14:47+0000
Great food and chat 😃
Antony Norman
Antony Norman
2018-12-02T19:52:06+0000
Had the junkyard dog and it was delicious. Really friendly couple as well. Love the old American style.
Dominic Robinson
Dominic Robinson
2018-11-29T22:10:31+0000
Their food is amazing, it gets the old taste buds going.
Paul N Kightly
Paul N Kightly
2018-11-18T12:30:16+0000
Absolutely amazing food ! You have gotta try it 😍
Tara Beth
Tara Beth
2018-11-17T21:19:50+0000
This was the best BBQ I've had in the UK. Loved it! Hope they come back to Wivenhoe soon!
Gareth Nicholson
Gareth Nicholson
2018-11-17T13:15:08+0000
best burger ever! absolutely awesome
Gavin White
Gavin White
2018-11-16T21:26:51+0000
The Junkyard Smoke Bloke - that was a VERY tasty burger!! 😋. Just the job after a long week. Look forward to seeing... you soonread more
Sharon Mooney
Sharon Mooney
2018-11-08T18:53:03+0000
Just wow... totally tasty Dirty bird loaded burger and Home Fries. First visit and not the last. Makes a Thursday feel... like a Friday.read more
Helen Upsher
Helen Upsher
2018-11-02T19:10:12+0000
Oh my what can I say beautiful food can’t wait to see ya back for my next fix xx totally yummy 😋 all plates have... been licked clean 🥂read more
Melanie Anderson
Melanie Anderson
2018-11-02T18:44:36+0000
Just went and picked up dinner for first time while they were in Tiptree. Ordered Kansas City pulled pork and dirty... rice and it was honestly amazing! Looking forward to when they come around again!read more
Paul le Muffintopp
Paul le Muffintopp
2018-10-14T07:08:56+0000
Banging food, lovely people, I went back twice 😂😂
Catherine Anne
Catherine Anne
2018-08-26T14:27:15+0000
Just Glorious.Hope you guys have lots of visitors in the rain at Maidstone this afternoon.
Jase Nash
Jase Nash
2018-08-14T10:06:02+0000
amazing food at the Volksweald festival last month, went back a couple times over the weekend 👌🏻. Even gave us... some BBQ advice and they also sell THE BEST seasonings, been using them for every BBQ since! Best bbq I’ve had! Thanksread more
Kate Range
Kate Range
2018-08-11T16:35:27+0000
As if the utterly fantastic chuck sandwich wasn't enough, we also had a nice chat and I got a few tips for smoking at... home. Top taste of Uncle Sam's festival in Chelmsford by far.read more
Amy Selina Johnson
Amy Selina Johnson
2018-07-12T11:11:23+0000
Tastiest meat ever, perfect for festivals
Rich Spencer
Rich Spencer
2018-07-12T00:14:14+0000
The TASTIEST festival grub, and the nicest couple of traders you ever did meet! great company for the weekend and it... was a pleasure going back to their stall every day. I'm sure I won't taste a better Slaw this side of the Mississippi, but they tell me buttermilk is their plainest; I'm yet to be convinced!read more
Joseph 'goku' Topliss
Joseph 'goku' Topliss
2018-06-25T20:02:10+0000
Bought some of the stop clucking around rub and omg! Amazing can't rate it enough would recommend it to anyone
Darren Antony Glenn
Darren Antony Glenn
2018-06-11T20:09:57+0000
Top food .
Donna Banks
Donna Banks
2018-06-09T18:03:50+0000
Really nice people. Very professional serviceClean trailer. Big thumbs up. Xx Nice to work along side you today.
Peter Morn Marshall
Peter Morn Marshall
2018-06-03T10:48:29+0000
Great BBQ street food. Yummy yumkins ��� Give it a go and you won't regret it ���
Mary Toms
Mary Toms
2018-05-25T19:15:00+0000
Really great food, lovely couple Frequent visitors where ever they turn up x
Steph Thom
Steph Thom
2018-05-03T19:16:06+0000
Best pulled pork I’ve ever had!! Really lovely friendly people! So nice to have good honest food just on our... doorstep! Will be back �read more
Alastair May
Alastair May
2018-04-28T17:55:10+0000
Mike Deal
Mike Deal
2018-04-28T12:44:31+0000
Another amazing lunch from The Junkyard Smoke Bloke. Took my other half for lunch to show her how good it was!Highly... Recommended!!read more
Philip Patrick McCarten
Philip Patrick McCarten
2018-04-26T18:06:59+0000
Dave Vagrant
Dave Vagrant
2018-04-09T08:07:39+0000
The food is excellent and as someone who puts on events, they are a very easy couple to deal with. I highly recommend... Junkyard Smoke Bloke to anyone else who puts on events. Wish everyone was that easy to work with.read more
George Abbott
George Abbott
2018-04-08T12:07:55+0000
Great taste but haven’t completed the menu yet �.A trip to maldon on a Friday is on the cards.Especially... recommend the sausage.read more
Matthew Baldwin
Matthew Baldwin
2018-04-06T19:24:53+0000
Had this at work, unreal food and very quick service also top customer service would recommend to everyone! Defiantly... worth a visit!�read more
Lee Verrall
Lee Verrall
2018-04-06T15:31:15+0000
Hired the ‘The Junkyard Smoke Bloke’ to say thank you to our team of 60 staff, it was huge success, food was quick... to serve, great tasting and super service. Can highly recommend for any corporate or party events as an alternative option from the norm! Communication was very prompt and open to tailor choices to your budget and preference. Thanks again on behalf of Global Resale.read more
Lewis Joseph
Lewis Joseph
2018-04-02T05:35:13+0000
The good lady found these guys and as a little surprise took me to see them in Maldon. The pulled pork was some of the... best I've ever tasted, juicy and succulent and with a great flavour. The smoked ox cheek again exceptional with a true bbq smoke flavour leaving the meat still so so tender. The sauces were all just as tasty with the mustard and original vinegar sauces show shoppers.My 5yr old said it was all delicious!Love the setup and the food is incredibly good. Highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys food and to those that want to experience American BBQ.Thanks to the guys that served up on the night, good show! .read more
Emma Louise
Emma Louise
2018-03-31T12:41:31+0000
My daughter and I just shared a ‘Pig’ at the braintree food market � it was really good and the couple were so... lovely and helpful. Thank you again �read more
Robert Webb
Robert Webb
2018-03-31T11:50:07+0000
Definitely will be back, the pork jowels where excellent!
Mark Harrison-Doughty
Mark Harrison-Doughty
2018-03-24T19:06:36+0000
Went there for the first time tonight... Absolutely gorgeous! Can't recommend it enough! Lovely people too!
Jessica Fure
Jessica Fure
2018-03-23T17:14:59+0000
Nice folks, good barbecue! All the sauces are tasty - got them on the side to try them all, and can say they're all... good/great examples of their type, which I say with some authority, being from the US and all. What's really important is that the meat is quality stuff, well-seasoned, so those great sauces are accents, not disguises.read more
Chelsea Coyle
Chelsea Coyle
2018-03-20T06:39:22+0000
Junkyard BBQ certainly know how to deliver flavour. We had one of everything for our family dinner. Some of the... tastiest food I’ve ever had. If I had to pick a favourite menu item, I’d say choose the pork. But it was all good. The sides were excellent too, potatoes were crispy and seasoned well. The homemade mustard dressing served on the side was the best condiment ever. They should bottle it and sell that too! Friendly and quick service. What a treat!read more
Kate Woodroof
Kate Woodroof
2018-03-09T18:49:48+0000
Fantastic. Thank you very much. Tried everything as first time and didn't know what to go for. It was all lovely.
Michelle Curtis
Michelle Curtis
2018-02-24T18:50:01+0000
Peter Truyens
Peter Truyens
2018-02-20T08:31:55+0000
MaryAnne Magpayo
MaryAnne Magpayo
2017-12-03T20:41:15+0000
Will definitely miss your awesome sandwiches and corned beef here in Colchester, thanks for the lovely food and I wish... you guys all the best!read more
Rob Sims
Rob Sims
2017-11-26T19:25:41+0000
Best food at the Bury st. Edmund's Christmas market, really top quality!
Mary Doris
Mary Doris
2017-11-26T17:15:50+0000
Ate from these guys today at Bury St Edmunds Christmas Fayre ..the sausages get a massive thumbs up..
Elaine Attwood
Elaine Attwood
2017-11-09T10:00:10+0000
Met this couple in bury st edmund market didn't have food but that is on my list to do. The amount of hard work that... has gone into this trailer deserves recognition. Well done to you, and will see you soon for some scrummy food. I'm sure it will be five stars when the food has been sampled.Regards E and Cread more
Shane Tymon
Shane Tymon
2017-10-11T18:27:05+0000
Top service, meat and everything that goes with it. Would definitely recommend.
Nicole Humphries
Nicole Humphries
2017-08-26T17:28:43+0000
Tried for the first time tonight , loved it !! Will defiantly be having again !
Tonie Hewitt
Tonie Hewitt
2017-08-19T17:13:32+0000
Delicious, great food! Very friendly couple. Will definitely return!
June Woolston
June Woolston
2017-08-11T08:04:59+0000
Ricky-James 'spicy'Coney
Ricky-James 'spicy'Coney
2017-08-11T07:59:02+0000
Emon Khan
Emon Khan
2017-07-22T19:22:26+0000
Next Reviews
0
Your Basket